A new shirt and some dinnerrrrrrr!


Check out this adorable shirt that I got in the mail from Running Chics!

I stumbled on the Running Chics website a few weeks ago and  instantly began drooling.

Holy crap that website rocks.

T-shirts, hoodies, and dresses… OH MY!

Need a close up?

Of course you do!

Check it out!

I even received a little tote!

Don’t you just love the logo?

It’s too cute!

Isn’t the back cute too?

I chose the “Short Sleeved, Fitted Longer Tank

The shirt really is long!

Being 5’8′ most shirts are just a little too short for me, this one definitely is not.

I love, love, love this shirt!

I love it so much I wore it to work.

YEP! Yep, I did.

It is perfect and so dang comfortable!

Want to know what else was perfect?

My dinner last night.

A friend from work has a vegetable garden and he decided to share a few of his extras with me.

How nice is that?!?!

I love free food.

A lot.

Do you see how big that zucchini is?

Vegetables on steroids!

RAAWWWRRRRR!!!!!!

Anyway, 

I chopped those suckers up!

sauteed some in olive oil…

and I roasted some!

Here is the recipe for my Roasted Zucchini slices:

Put tin foil on a cookie sheet and preheat the oven to 400 degrees

spray the tin foil with olive oil or coconut oil spray

add sliced zucchini (see above)

spray the zucchini slices with olive oil or coconut oil spray

sprinkle with chili powder and nutritional yeast

Stick those delicious beauties in the oven for 20 minutes (or until crispy)

YUM!

You can either eat them just like that, or follow my lead…

I added the roasted zucchini in with some sauteed zucchini.

Then I added grilled chicken, spaghetti sauce and more nutritional yeast.

Oh yeah, and some Sriracha sauce.

I love a little kick with my food.

I give you.. my zucchini chicken bake.

I decided to start another round of Whole30 yesterday and I’m pretty stoked.

I felt so great and had some amazing results last time,

so… I decided to do it again!

This dinner was as sugar, carb, gluten and dairy free as it gets my friends!

And it was so good!

I think you should try it and let me know what you think.

Have you entered in my ArmPocket armband giveaway yet? You probably should…

It ends today!!!!

Go! Do it now!

Happy day before the 4th of July by the way!

What are you doing for the 4th?

Anyone doing any 4th of July fun runs?

If you are, I am jealous!

-RatherBeRunnin’

6 thoughts on “A new shirt and some dinnerrrrrrr!

  1. Stephanie@nowiun.com says:

    Yum! That zucchini looks tasty!
    I am 6′ tall so I love that they offer longer shirts 🙂
    The logo is adorable.

    Like

Whatcha Think?